Skip to content

Nominating Committee and Election Procedures

As mandated in Article 4 of evergreenDIRECT Credit Union’ Bylaws, a Nominating Committee has been appointed to nominate candidates for vacancies on the Board of Directors and Audit Committee.

The nominating committee consists of the following Board of Directors:

  • Scott Collins
  • Amy Tiemeyer
  • Jordan Elwanger

The terms of Director Sue Girsch, Director Jim Sherry, and Audit Committee (AC) Member Cyndi Presnell will expire at the upcoming 2022 Annual Meeting. Director Girsch, Director Sherry and AC Cyndi Presnell have all expressed an interest to seek re-election.

Any nominations for members wishing to serve on the Board of Directors of evergreenDIRECT Credit Union must be filed with the Nominating Committee of the Board of Directors. Members not nominated by the committee, who would like to run for a board position in the election, may be nominated by the membership through the submission of a petition signed by at least two percent of the membership*.

Nominees must include a volunteer application and resume, statement of qualifications, biographical data, and a statement of willingness to serve as a director addressed to the Nominating Committee, PO Box 408, Olympia, WA, 98507.

Nominations, Petitions, and requested information must be received by Friday, February 1, 2022, to be considered. The Committee will submit the complete list of candidates to the Secretary at least 45 days prior to the annual membership meeting. Nominations for Director or Audit Committee member positions may not be made from the floor of a membership meeting, and an individual’s name may not be submitted as a write-in candidate on any ballot. *A petition would require 104 signatures to make up two percent of the membership as of November 30, 2021.

Open an Account

A little info and a few minutes are all we need.

Apply for a Loan

We make applying for a loan easy! Start the process online today.