Annual Meeting 2023

Our 70th Annual Meeting will take place on Wednesday, April 19th at our Tumwater Financial Center at 5:30 PM. Please RSVP ahead of time. We look forwarding to seeing you in-person on April 19th!

Nominating Committee and Election Procedures 

As mandated in Article 4 of evergreenDIRECT Credit Union’ Bylaws, a Nominating Committee has been appointed to nominate candidates for vacancies on the Board of Directors and Audit Committee.

The nominating committee consists of the following Board of Directors:

  • Mike Ricchio
  • Amy Tiemeyer
  • John Nispel

The terms of Director Scott Collins, Director Jordan Elwanger, and Audit Committee (AC) Member Carolyn Young will expire at the upcoming 2023 Annual Meeting. Director Collins, Director Elwanger and AC Carolyn Young have all expressed an interest to seek re-election.

Any nominations for members wishing to serve on the Board of Directors of evergreenDIRECT Credit Union must be filed with the Nominating Committee of the Board of Directors. Members not nominated by the committee, who would like to run for a board position in the election, may be nominated by the membership through the submission of a petition signed by at least two percent of the membership*.

Nominees must include a volunteer application and resume, statement of qualifications, biographical data, and a statement of willingness to serve as a director addressed to the Nominating Committee, PO Box 408, Olympia, WA, 98507.

Nominations, Petitions, and requested information must be received by Friday, February 1, 2023, to be considered. The Committee will submit the complete list of candidates to the Secretary at least 45 days prior to the annual membership meeting. Nominations for Director or Audit Committee member positions may not be made from the floor of a membership meeting, and an individual’s name may not be submitted as a write-in candidate on any ballot. *A petition would require 102 signatures to make up two percent of the membership as of November 30, 2022.